Connect with us


Babu Owino, Passaris Receive Prestigious Awards





Embakasi East MP Babu Owino and Nairobi Woman Rep Esther Passaris have been crowned the best lawmakers of 2019 by Amo La Mada Kenya

Babu beat off competition from fellow MPs  Ndindi Nyoro, John Paul and Jessica Mbalu to emerge the MP of the year in the awards dubbed Mashujaa Awards. They were awarded at a Gala Night held at the Carnivore Simba Salon on Thursday night.

Passaris was crowned the Woman Rep of the year. She had been nominated alongside Gladys Wanga, Sabina Chege, Rose Museu and Kawira Mwangaza.

Taking to social media, Babu thanked Kenyans for voting him the best MP. He said it was because of his outstanding performance.

“I’m taking this opportunity to thank God and the people of Kenya for helping me win Member of Parliament of the year award bacause of our outstanding performance. God bless Kenyans,” reads a post on Babu’s Twitter handle.

Passaris took time to congratulate her fellow nominees. She thanked both her fans, whom she said have supported her online and offline.

Organizers of the Mashujaa Awards 2019, had asked Kenyans to vote for their favourite leaders. President Uhuru Kenyatta had been nominated alongside Marathon Great Eliud Kipchoge for the Kenya Personality of the year award.

Like KDRTV Page.   Subscribe to KDRTV Newsletter.   Advertise with us.   Send us enquiries, press releases

Click to comment

Partner with KDRTV Kenya News

Advertise with KDRTV